"Be still and know that I am God"

Psalm 46:10

Latest Updates to The Hub

June 17 - Please see important PPP forgiveness rules from the SBA and Treasury:

June 5 - Updated Disinfecting Tips for Parishes (Finance and Administration)

June 1 - MASCO Clean Parish Program (Finance and Administration)

 

Right now, in these unprecedented times, we know our priests and pastors have a lot to navigate.  We also know that parish staff, school administrators, catechists and parish ministry leaders also are meeting with unique challenges. The more we work together, the better our Catholic faith community will be.

We know you are being bombarded with so much information and therefore we are making an effort to focus and streamline our communications. There are many fears and worries, there are lots of questions and concerns, but it is always good to prioritize what is most important and to make sure we are working together.

We have identified three urgent priority areas for parish leadership to focus. The three items of focus are:

  • Communications
  • Community
  • Finance

We hope this page will be a helpful resource during the next few weeks. Please reach out to any members of the Curia with specific questions.

Please continue to check back as information is ever changing and resources are being added.

Communications

The Church’s message and mission is critical during this time.  We believe in God's providence and we share the Good News. We must be communicating that first and foremost.

Communication Ideas and Resources

Community

Creating community during a time we must maintain social distancing is tricky, but critical to the life of your parish. We were made for the community and need it now more than ever.

Community Ideas and Resources

Finance and Administration

Pastoral concerns should be primary. However, without the weekly offertory, our parishes and schools will face financial changes. As we continue through this, the financial situation for each parish and school will be ever evolving.

Finance and Administration Ideas and Resources

We have created an easy-to-use, free, online giving platform for parishes. No website is needed and you can be set-up today! Click here to signup today!

Image

Are You Live Streaming Your Masses?

Contact us! We are here to serve you!

Chris Sommer
Chris Sommercsommer@dio.org
Finance Questions
Erin Danaher
Erin Danaheredanaher@dio.org
Questions Regarding Personnel/HR
Jim Bock
Questions Regarding Policy
Patrick Ketchum
Patrick Ketchumpketchum@dio.org
Insurance and Benefits Questions
Michael Hoerner
Michael Hoernermhoerner@dio.org
Questions Regarding Setting Up Online Giving Pages
Brandi Borries
Brandi Borriesbborries@dio.org
Questions Regarding Schools
Katie Price
Katie Pricekprice@dio.org
Stewardship and Discipleship Questions
Amber Cerveny
Amber Cervenyacerveny@dio.org
Social Media Questions
Andrew Hansen
Andrew Hansenahansen@dio.org
Stories for the Catholic Times or Media Opportunities